WhatsApp block won’t proceed! The chat app confirms that controversial modifications have been discarded in the intervening time

WhatsApp has been desperately trying to get billions of users to sign up for new terms, which are expected to go into effect on May 15th. Those who disagree with the update were prevented from sending or receiving messages after that date, but it appears that Facebook, the company-owned company, is now back tracking this controversial update.

The chat app has now updated its FAQ page stating that on May 15th, as a result of this update, no one will delete their accounts or lose WhatsApp functionality. So far, the company has been talking loudly about how to stop anyone who hasn’t signed on the dotted line with the app, but that has now changed.

In a statement sent to Express.co.uk, a WhatsApp spokesperson confirmed: “We have provided more information about our update to users around the world over the past few months. During this time, the majority of those who have received it have that accepts update and WhatsApp continues to grow.

“For those who haven’t had the chance, their accounts will not be deleted or lose their functionality on May 15th. We will continue to remind these users on WhatsApp in the coming weeks.”

It’s unclear why WhatsApp took this drastic step, but it could just be that millions didn’t say “yes” to the new terms and the company is concerned that so many people are losing access. Many were extremely unhappy about the change in WhatsApp terms, as many users firmly believed that they would not click the “Agree” button.

Of course, WhatsApp didn’t say it won’t force fans to accept the T & Cs in the future, but if you haven’t signed up yet, you won’t lose access to chats on May 15th.

This isn’t the first time WhatsApp is tracking its decision to block users who do not agree to the terms. The original change was supposed to go back to February before moving it to May due to user indignation.

So what is it about?

When WhatsApp first announced its updated terms late last year, many loyal users were concerned that it was signaling a stronger exchange of data between the chat app and parent company Facebook.

WhatsApp would like to point out, however, that it is not. The new message states, “We can’t read or listen to your personal conversations because they’re encrypted throughout. This will never change. We’re making it easier to chat with companies to ask questions and get quick answers. That Chatting with companies is optional. “

If so, then what’s the big deal with the new terms and conditions?

Due to the upcoming changes, Facebook will no longer be able to access data from your personal chats. In fact, it only affects conversations with a business account, such as a customer care line for an online brand.

Even then, the data that can be accessed between these optional business account interactions does not apply in the UK or mainland Europe due to strict EU rules on data sharing practices.

In a recent blog post, WhatsApp tried to allay fears about the upcoming change by saying, “As a reminder, we are developing new ways to chat or shop with a company on WhatsApp that are completely optional. Personal messages are always encrypted at all times so that WhatsApp cannot read or intercept them.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.