“If you are inactive in Gmail, Drive or Photos for 2 years (24 months), we can delete the content of the products in which you are inactive. If you exceed your storage limit for 2 years, we can delete your content in Gmail, Drive and photos, “said the company.
It should also be noted that the new rules will come into effect on June 1, 2021, which means that nothing will be deleted until at least June 1, 2023.
If you haven’t touched your photos for Gmail in a long time, Google will notify you several times before hitting the delete button so that users shouldn’t lose any content without first hearing about it.
In addition to the ability to remove content from Google, another big change will take effect tomorrow.
Previously, Google Photos users could endlessly upload images to the cloud without having to pay a cent.